Countries where Showmax is available

Countries where Showmax is available

With the relaunch of Showmax, the streaming service will focus entirely on the African continent. This means that, at launch, the new Showmax will only be available in Africa, in these 44 countries:

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Republic of Congo), Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, eSwatini (formerly Swaziland), Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe. 

At a later stage, Showmax will become available in a further eight African countries: namely, Mayotte, Reunion, Saint Helena, Burundi, Republic of South of Sudan, Somalia, Sudan, Liberia.